Returning Officer's Notice to Members

In accordance with the Rules of the New Zealand Professional Firefighters Union INC, I am obligated to inform you that in accordance with Rule B 11.7, I declare the nominations listed below elected unopposed for the Gisborne Local.

Francis Reid

Vice President
Chris Grimson


Local Committee
Kevin Roberts 
Pila Lolohea 
Daniel Latu 
Ivan Cutts 
Leon Kahn


Bob Wills-Rawlings
Central Branch Returning Officer

11 June 2019


Related Articles


Shift start/finish times

One of the ideas that came up during the Auckland Working Group was to change the shift start/finish times to 0700/1700 to reflect the actual times Auckland Firefighters’ work.

St John Ambulance Strike, First Union Members

As members will know, First Union members of St Johns are scheduled to strike on Wednesday 25 November.

Hawkes Bay Local President Election Results

In accordance with Rule B 11.9, of the Rules of the New Zealand Professional Fire Fighters Union INC, I am declaring the results for the position of Hawkes Bay Local President as listed below.