Auckland Local Committee Member

By the closing date for nominations for the position of Auckland Local Committee Member, the following nominations have been received.

Frederic William ABBOTT

Joshua Steve BURTON

As more than one nomination was received, an election in accordance with the Union Rules is necessary for this position.

Attached please find biographies for both candidates.

Ballot papers will be distributed shortly.


Grant Mitcheson  
Branch Returning Officer


Related Articles


Reminder re Annual General Meeting – Monday 28 September

A reminder to all members that (after numerous delays due to Covid-19), the Auckland Local Annual General Meeting will be held this Monday 28 September.

Steve Ciprian Fundraiser for The CatWalk Spinal Cord Injury Research Trust

The following message is forwarded on behalf of Steve.

Invercargill Local Committee Election Result

I hereby declare name above elected Invercargill Local Committee President unopposed.