NZPFU Southern Branch Vice President election closes this Friday

NZPFU members in the South Island are reminded that the election for the Southern Branch Vice President position closes at 1700 hours this Friday (18 March 2022).

The two candidates Aaron McKay and Jeff Taylor are both from the Christchurch Local. The first notice of the election with their biographies attached can be accessed via

Eligible members are from the Nelson, Christchurch, Dunedin, Timaru and Invercargill Locals.  Members would have received their personalised link to vote electronically via their FENZ email address.  Weekly reminders have also been sent to the same email address for those yet to vote.

If you wish to change the email address to receive your electronic voting link please contact

In unity,
Wattie Watson
National Secretary

Related Articles


Wellington Local Committee Election Results

I declare FRASER JACKSON, SHAUN CROWLEY, ANDREW MCPHEE and DAVID MILHAM duly elected to the position of Wellington Local Committee Members.

Election of Taupo Local Secretary

Due to the recent resignation of the Taupo Local Secretary, nominations are hereby called for this position in accordance with the Rules of the New Zealand Professional Firefighters Union.

Early Response Support – Financial Assistance for Workers

Attached please find a flyer from Temoana Biddle of the Ministry of Social Development which we would appreciate each Officer in Charge on duty printing out and putting on your station notice board or similar place for members’ attention.